backwards

“It was getting a little cold in the shadows of your silence….
but as the waves broke over me i began to see the science.
an indescribable knotting as the weavers of compliance.
i begged the mercy of a homeless man in some contemporary defiance…..

I don’t play the same games of everyone else
I don’t beat the heart of everybody else’s pulse
My eyes are broken in this merry go round o life
Everybody says I’m backwards but they might just be too high….”

Copyright © 2012 Soul Our Power

Leave a Reply

