desire

I live in the gray areas everyone hates,
I live in the twilights the light and dark create.
I sit-in connecting all the dots of the universe,
I walk the path between, in song and verse.

I can’t sit still, in the light or dark,
Plagued by the devil’s curse
Worn and wary of my own aching heart,
And the world’s chosen silence.

I live in the gray areas everyone avoids,
Watching everyone on spiritual steroids.
You won’t say a word, to wreck your illusion
Your pride still greater than the pain of your confusion.
But I see.
I see.
I see straight through
I see, straight through,
…..you.

The light and dark everyone loves,
The light and dark that woo you
Everyone thinks they’re right
Everyone that knows you’re wrong.

The ever, never, ending romance
The serenading call of desire
Draws you out of your soul
Nothing left inside but a void, a hole.

But I live in the gray areas everyone hates,
The places they run from the things they create.
Can’t sit still must hide from pain.
Couldn’t see their tears as rain.

Copyright © 2012 Soul Our Power

Leave a Reply

