Sensory Overload (shared video)

Somedays, and some places feel like this… at least its not so debilitating that I can still function when going through an overload, but somedays its tough. The other day, my daughter was playing around and screamed in a really high pitched voice. My inner parts of my ear literally hurt walking all the way into the house. It took them several minutes to recover. Loud dishes clanging in my sink hurt my ears the say way… The sad part is, I can’t turn this off, and because I look completely normal, people don’t understand what its like to go through that specific kind of pain. After a full day of sensory overload, I may not meltdown in public, thank God, but I am exhausted…

Sensory Overload (Interacting with Autism Project) from Miguel Jiron on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

